I’m Back!

Sorry for my lack of posting, tweeting, etc for the last few weeks.  I live on Long Island and my area was hit pretty hard when Hurricane Sandy came through.  The snowstorm and nor’easter we had after the hurricane didn’t help much either.  In all, I was without power, internet, heat, cable, etc (in no particular order of importance) for two weeks.  Luckily, my home wasn’t damaged and no one was hurt.  Thanks to the generosity of family and neighbors, the last few weeks weren’t as bad as they could have been.

I plan to post and tweet more now that things seem to be returning to normal (*fingers crossed*) but I may be a little spotty on adding content since I’m also preparing for my final exams, which are rapidly approaching.  I hope everyone is staying safe and warm where ever you are, and those who were affected by the recent storms in the Northeast are on the road to recovery. 

Leave a Reply

