Blackberry trolling aside, this is an interesting read on what you sign away when you sign up for your new smartphone and data plan.

This page intentionally left ugly

Well, I couldn’t stand my BlackBerry anymore and decided to go with a free upgrade from Verizon. It will be an “underpowered” Android, which will be more enjoyable to use than the BlackBerry.

It’s a bit too late now, but Verizon has already thoroughly ruined my phone by installing Bing and other nonsense which I can’t seem to remove permanently. I’ll be contacting them shortly about that.

Meanwhile, if anyone else is going to upgrade their device or start a contract with Verizon, I thought I’d post the fine print on the checkout page here. It’s rather difficult (read: near-impossible) to find this on their website. A side note: They needed to run spell-check on this.

Verizon :

If you change your device or receive a Service promotion, you may be required to change your Plan to one that we are currently offering at that time.

My Privacy

We collect…

View original post 4,772 more words

Leave a Reply

