Blogging with a Nexus 7

image

I recently tried using my Blackberry Playbook to blog so I wanted to see how my Nexus 7 would work for mobile blogging. The test is a bit different since I’m using the WordPress Android app instead of accessing my blog over the internet and I’m using the onscreen keyboard instead of a Bluetooth keyboard. 

So far, I’m really impressed with the Nexus 7. I picked it up so I would have a reference device to test how clients’ websites display on Android devices but I’m finding that the Nexus 7 is becoming my go-to tablet device. I still have some apprehensions about using an Android device but the Nexus 7 but its excellent design and OS are winning me over. The Jellybean OS runs great on the Nexus 7 and the tablet itself is easy to hold and use thanks to its design and the material used on its back.  So far battery life has been excellent and the selection of apps optimized for the Nexus 7 increases each day. I can definitely see myself using the Nexus 7 for mobile blogging or to post when I don’t have my laptop. 

What’s your mobile device of choice for blogging on the go?

2 thoughts on “Blogging with a Nexus 7

    • I tried the WordPress app that is the Android port for the Playbook but I don’t care for it too much. I actually like the WordPress app for my Blackberry Bold 9930. It works extremely well.

Leave a Reply

