Welcome to Auto Law JD!

Thank you for visiting my blog.  I’m currently a 2P (a 2L part time student) at a law school in the NYC area.  To call me a ‘non-traditional’ law student is an understatement.  I embarked on my candidacy for Juris Doctor at the ripe young age of 35.  My career before attending law school was in the automotive industry.  I started as a zone manager with an automobile manufacturer and then became the general manager of a new vehicle dealership in Virginia.

So, this will be a blog about gardening or cooking, right?  Not exactly.  I plan to write about what I know and what I love; the automobile industry.  Most individuals who work in the automotive industry either work entirely on the OEM side (manufacturers, distributors and companies that service them) or on the retail side (dealerships and the businesses that serve them).  Since I’ve worked in both, I have a unique perspective on this dynamic and exciting business.  I plan to discuss legal and nonlegal matters that shape this industry and my take on where our industry is heading, best practices and my own observations on how processes and technology are changing the automotive industry like never before.  I’ll stray a bit from the automotive industry by sharing my observations on the legal industry, legal education and some of my hobbies.

Thanks again for taking the blog for a spin.  I look forward to sharing more with you soon.

Leave a Reply

